IAF AFCAT Cut Off 2022 | AFCAT 1/2021 Exam Cut Off, Merit List

Air Force Common Admission Test is conducted by Indian Air Force twice during a year to recruit candidates for the Short Service Commission in the Indian Air Force’s flying branch, technical and nontechnical branches of the Indian Air Force.  Air Force Common Admission Test is conducted to select potential candidates who can become officers in the Indian air force for flying, ground duty, and technical branch.

Those candidates who are selected for IAF Air Force Common Admission test inducted as an officer after one-year training at the Air Force Academy, Hyderabad. Air Force Common Admission test consists of 100 questions of 3 marks for every correct question, maximum marks for the AFCAT exam are 300. For every wrong question, one mark will be deducted from negative marking. The total time allotted for the paper is two hours in the Air force common admission test. Candidate, you should check Indian AirForce salaries information from here.

IAF AFCAT Cut Off 2022

To pass AFCAT exam, the candidate is required to clear the AFCAT Cut off marks. Candidate should keep in mind cut off marks of AFCAT of the previous year and prepare for exam according to it. Candidates can check these Air Force Common admission test cut off marks declared by Indian Air Force career on official website  http://careerairforce.nic.in/.

Indian Air Force has published notification of Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) 01/ 2020. Candidates with Graduation & PG in relevant field can apply online. Check IAF AFCAT 2022 admit card download link here.

Air Force Common Admission test is known as AFCAT 1 and AFCAT 2 as it is conducted twice in a year. Candidate can check out cut off marks of AFCAT of previous years on the official website.

AFCAT 1/2021 Exam Cut Off, Merit List

So, in this article we are going to publish all AFCAT (Air Force Common Admission Test) Cut off marks of years 2011 – 2020 of both examinations AFCAT 1 and AFCAT 2.  Along with AFCAT, there is one additional exam named Engineering Knowledge Test (EKT) which is required to be qualified by a candidate to prove his /her eligibility for technical branches of the Indian Air Force.  The engineering Knowledge test is 150 marks.  If a candidate is getting fail in first trial of Air Force Common admission test then, the candidate can appear for the second trial. Cut off marks are very helpful for the preparation of examination. Cut off marks is good tool to check your knowledge for a particular examination.

Indian Air Force (IAF) AFCAT Cut off and AFCAT previous year cut off marks is given below:

Exam Cut Off
AFCAT 2 / 2020160/300
AFCAT 1 / 2020150/300
AFCAT 2 / 2016148/300
AFCAT 1 / 2016132/300
AFCAT 2 / 2015144/300
AFCAT 1 / 2015126/300
AFCAT 2 / 2014123/300
AFCAT 1 / 2014127/300
AFCAT 2 / 2013116/300
AFCAT 1 / 2013144/300
AFCAT 2 / 2012143/300
AFCAT 1 / 2012135/300
AFCAT 2 / 201188/300
AFCAT 1 / 201185/300

Indian Air Force (IAF) Engineering Knowledge Test (EKT) Cut off marks is given below:

Exam Cut Off
EKT  2 / 202060/150
EKT  1 / 202060/150
EKT  2 / 201660/150
EKT  1 / 201652/150
EKT  2 / 201552/150
EKT  1 / 201555/150
EKT  2 / 201445/150
EKT  1 / 2014N.A.
EKT  2 / 2013N.A.
EKT  1 / 2013N.A.
EKT  2 / 2012N.A.
EKT  1 / 2012N.A.
EKT  2 / 2011N.A.
EKT  1 / 2011N.A.


AFCAT Exam question paper pattern:

AFCAT Exam question paper consists of following subjects:

  • General Awareness: History, Environment, geography, Basic Science, Defense, Art, Culture, Civics, Current affairs, etc.
  • Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test: Verbal Skills and Spatial Ability.
  • Verbal Ability in English: Comprehension, Synonyms, acronyms, Error detection, sentence completion and testing of vocabulary.
  • Numerical Ability: Decimal Fraction, Profit and loss, Simplification, percentage, ration and Proportion, average and simple interest.

How to check AFCAT cut off marks:

Follow given steps to check cut off marks:

  • Visit the official website of Indian Air Force – nic.in
  • In the ‘Whats New’ tab shown on the website, Click on ‘AFCAT RESULT’.
  • AFCAT Cut off marks will be open on your screen.
  • Press Ctrl+F Option and type appeared candidate name on that screen.
  • If your name is on that sheet then you are selected or you have passed the AFCAT Exam. Otherwise, try for second exam or AFCAT which will be conducted by Indian Air Force.

What to do after clearing the AFCAT exam of Indian Air Force?

After clearing AFCAT Exam, candidate should prepare following things for future purpose –

  • Reservation
  • Self-awareness
  • Documents
  • Physical Exercise
  • Airforce awareness
  • Military awareness
  • Dress and other essentials
  • Public speaking and English.

Hope this list of AFCAT Cut off marks and other information related to Air Force Common Admission test of previous years will give you some basic idea about the preparation you need to clear AFCAT Exam successfully in future.

If any query regarding AFCAT Cut Off marks, candidates can visit the official website of AIF – http://careerairforce.nic.in/.

For more details of Government Jobs, Exams and results, visit https://examcraze.in/.

1 thought on “IAF AFCAT Cut Off 2022 | AFCAT 1/2021 Exam Cut Off, Merit List”

  1. Sir
    I got 167 marks .
    But they notify Me you have not got minimum marks to qualify for next round.
    I cleared cutt off mark Which is 155.

    Please help me sir.
    How they hiring for next round because I confused about my obtained marks and their cutt off marks .


Leave a Comment